Bachelor and state examination programmes

The Faculty of Sciences offers twelve bachelor degree programmes, two state examination programmes and five study programmes for a teacher’s degree:

  • Twelve Bachelor degree programmes: eleven Bachelor of Science (BSc.) and one Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Teacher’s degree in Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Mathematics, and Physics (only in German)
  • State examination programmes: Food Chemistry and Pharmacy (only in German)

These study programmes are taught usually in German and start in the winter term (October).


Bachelor and state examination programmes at the
Faculty of Sciences

The following information link to FAU’s studying portal MeinStudium.