Doctoral Degree

At the Faculty of Sciences PhD students are awarded with the degree “Doktor der Naturwissenschaften” (Dr. rer. nat.).

Structured graduate programs at the Faculty of Sciences:

FAU Graduate Schools

Research Training Groups (GRK) and Collaborative Research Centres (SFB) of the German Research Foundation (DFG)

International Graduate Schools of the Elite Network of Bavaria

Further graduate programs and cooperations

Doctoral degree regulations

In January 2013, FAU passed general degree regulations which are valid for doctoral degrees at the Faculty of Sciences, too.


Further downloads

Form for the grading system