Körber European Science Prize

The Körber European Science Prize is awarded to outstanding researchers working in Europe on an annual basis. The Körber Foundation awards this prize with 750,000 euros prize money to promote pioneering research in life sciences and physical sciences. The prize money is intended to fund the winners’ research projects for a period of three years. The recipients are free to decide what to use the funding for.

Two FAU professors have been awarded the Körber Prize to date: both of them members of the Faculty of Sciences.

Körber Prizes

  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Sauer, Chair of Molecular Plant Physiology
  • Prof. Dr. Philip Russell, Chair of Experimental Physics